Lassen County Sheriff named President of California State Sheriff’s Association


28, 2021 916-375-8000
On Wednesday, June 9, 2021, the California State Sheriffs’ Association (CSSA) held its 127th Annual Conference
Installation Banquet in Butte County. CSSA was honored to have California Attorney General Rob Bonta and
Senator Brian Dahle swear in CSSA’s new slate of officers for 2021-2022.
CSSA is pleased to announce that the following Sheriffs will lead the organization in 2021- 2022:
President: Sheriff Dean Growdon, Lassen County
1st Vice President: Sheriff Kory Honea, Butte County
2nd Vice President: Sheriff Mike Boudreaux, Tulare County
Secretary: Sheriff Devon Bell, Placer County
Treasurer: Sheriff Don Barnes, Orange County
Sergeant–at–Arms: Sheriff Bill Ayub, Ventura County
“I am extremely pleased to have been elected by my fellow Sheriffs to serve as CSSA’s President this year,” said
Sheriff Dean Growdon. “It is an honor to have their trust and support. Moreover, it is a privilege to serve our
Association as well as our great State. Going forward, there will be many public safety matters to address this
year, and I am humbled and grateful to know that the new CSSA Officers, the Board of Directors, and the other
elected Sheriffs of California will be working along with me. Together, we will have a great year.”
The California State Sheriffs’ Association is a nonprofit professional organization comprised of the 58 elected
sheriffs. The mission of CSSA is to support the role of sheriff as the chief law enforcement officer in each
California County and to speak as a collective voice on matters of public safety.