Plumas County Board of Supervisors Adopt New District Boundaries


Plumas County Board of Supervisors has adopted new district boundaries. District 2 keeps the Canyon, District 3 keeps Canyon Dam, and District 1 gains Iron Horse. Parts of East Quincy now belong in District 5, and the district also includes Greenhorn, Spring Garden and Cromberg where those communities once belonged to District 2. District 5 also absorbed Belleken. Portions of East Quincy will go to District 2. All of Chandler Road also goes into district 2. District 4 Supervisor Hagwood didn’t want to have to give portions of his district up yet he echoed other supervisors feelings that the supervisors represent the whole county and not just those within individual district boundaries.